2018-2019 SBA School Calendar Overview

05.14.18

Opening Days

  • Monday, August 27 – New Teachers In-service
  • Tuesday, August 28-Wednesday, August 29 – Teacher In-Service/Professional Development
  • Thursday, August 30 – Freshmen Orientation/Full day
  • Tuesday, Sept. 4 – Grades 9-12 full day

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, Nov. 21 – ½ day before Thanksgiving break

Classes resume Monday, Nov. 26

Christmas

  • Thursday, Dec. 20 – Full day with afternoon assembly schedule for Prayer Service, Christmas concert, and student celebrations
  • Friday, Dec. 21 – school closed – Christmas break begins
  • Classes resume Thursday, January 3

Easter

Wednesday, April 17 – ½ day before Easter break

Classes resume Wednesday, April 24

End of Year

  • Graduation – Saturday, June 1
  • Last day of school for students – Friday, June 7
  • Teacher in-service days – Monday June 10 and Tuesday, June 11

School Closed (for all students, faculty and staff)

  • Friday, August 31 – Labor Day weekend
  • Monday, Sept. 3 – Labor Day
  • Monday, October 8 – day after Open House
  • Thursday, November 1 – All Saint’s Day
  • Monday, January 21 – MLK Day
  • Monday, February 18 – President’s Day
  • Monday, March 25 – Feast of the Annunciation
  • Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day