The Saint Basil Academy Athletic Hall of Fame is established to recognize and honor our outstanding teams, athletes, and athletic coaches and staff members. Each year, the Saint Basil Academy Athletic Hall of Fame will induct a maximum of one team, one coach and no more than four individual athletes.

To nominate a team, the team must have won a District Championship or competed in the State Championships and have represented SBA in an exemplary manner. To nominate an athlete, the individual must have excelled in her sport(s).  She must have received league awards, demonstrated impeccable teamwork, and added leadership and guidance to her program. To nominate a coach, he/she must have fostered relationships, commanded good sportsmanship, served as a positive role model and mentored his/her athletes to grow on both the playing fields/courts and in life. More specific guidelines for nominees are listed below.

Conditions for induction are:

  • The candidate must have graduated from Saint Basil Academy, or have been an athletic coach and/or staff member at Saint Basil Academy.
  • A candidate is not eligible for a period of six years following her graduation of Saint Basil Academy.
  • The award may be voted posthumously.
  • Superior accomplishments as a student athlete at Saint Basil Academy. (All-AACA, All-State, etc.)
  • Exemplified characteristics of integrity and sportsmanship during her time at Saint Basil Academy.
  • Significant contributions made to overall athletic program including longevity, overall record and championships.

As an outstanding athlete at Saint Basil Academy who has later led a responsible life.

Nomination Process

Nominations must be submitted in writing utilizing the nomination form (paper or electronic from SBA website).

Nomination committee will meet monthly for review of the nominees and the induction process.

Once nominated, nominees will be active for 3 years. After 3 years those not selected will be placed on an inactive list and are eligible for re-nomination.

All voting will be a majority (50% +1).

Please download the form below and mail to:
Saint Basil Academy, Athletic Hall of Fame
Attn: Athletic Department
711 Fox Chase Road
Jenkintown, PA 19046

Nominations must be received by the nomination committee no later than May 31.

Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form


Congratulations to our 2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Frances Dick DeVincent ’53
Donna Horne Benz ’77
Allie Fedorowicz Crone ’06
Christine McCollum ’06
Samantha Thompson ’06
Lynn Morelli Meklin ’06
Amanda Bachmann ’09
Tish Derer ’09
Kelli Lyons ’09
Coach Nancy Coyle

2005 Basketball Team
Allie Fedorowicz Crone ’06
Christine Dempsey ’06
Jenna Dougherty ’05
Josephine Greenberg ’06
Lindsey Mack ’06
Christine McCollum ’06
Kristin McGrath ’06
Mary Kate Miller ’05
Caitlin Supka Raimondo ’05
Sarah Rennie ’06
Meg Tadley ’06
Lindsay Teuber ’08
Samantha Thompson ’06
Coach Nicole Brennan
Coach Dennis Fiandra
Coach John Miller

Congratulations to our 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Teresa DeVincent Winslow’81
Elizabeth Schickling’97

Laura Beth McCreesh’06
Erin Gallagher Obsniuk’08

Cross Country
Kathleen Davies’07
Gregory Green, Coach

2004 Cross Country Team
Lynn Morelli’05
Laura O’Donnell’05
Katie Conroy’06
Erinn Mahon’06
Kelsey Kohler’06
Kathleen Davies’07
Christina Morelli’07
Rachel Morelli’08


We believe in providing students with a background of experiences in order to make successful choices in their later school and life careers.